Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Page 1 of 5 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by Pandabee(uk) on Fri Apr 25, 2014 1:45 pm

So what do we think?  

Six décor pendants for necklaces, designed to make everyone feel a little bohemian.
Two new limited edition glass kits.






avatar
Pandabee(uk)
Troll Guru

Posts : 6113
Join date : 2011-03-25
Location : UK

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by Pandabee(uk) on Fri Apr 25, 2014 1:55 pm

There is a couple of blues that I kind of like, but I love blue glass and have so many. Unfortunately, there are only so many you can fit on a bracelet.

The necklaces? blah and the yellow/greens...? umm not for me. They feel like it's all been done before.
avatar
Pandabee(uk)
Troll Guru

Posts : 6113
Join date : 2011-03-25
Location : UK

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by Kimberly Campbell on Fri Apr 25, 2014 1:58 pm

This is the first release that I can remember where I don't see a single thing that I want. Some of the glass are OK, but we've all seen these designs before. A few of the pendants are pretty, but I don't see anything that really cried out to me, "Buy me, buy me now!" Well, my wallet will be happy anyways, especially after the over-indulging that I've been doing with all these crazy sales!
avatar
Kimberly Campbell
Trollbaby
Trollbaby

Posts : 126
Join date : 2013-08-09

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by Beady-Eyed on Fri Apr 25, 2014 1:58 pm

The only thing that interests me are the "Flower Meadow" silvers (poppy-like flowers with leaves) that I can put on my bracelet. Don't like any of the glass and don't like any of the pendants. I already have and love the Messenger.
avatar
Beady-Eyed
Trolladdict
Trolladdict

Posts : 1206
Join date : 2011-02-26
Location : western U.S.

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by Anita on Fri Apr 25, 2014 2:01 pm

Same old rubbish. Reworked silvers and unwanted OOAKs packaged up as LE.  Evil or Very Mad 
avatar
Anita
Troll Guru

Posts : 2940
Join date : 2011-04-03
Location : Taunton, Somerset, UK

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by Mouseoncheese on Fri Apr 25, 2014 2:02 pm

I like the Whales and the pendant with the pearl drop looks like it could be dressed up or down, could be girly (not really me  Smile  ) or a bit Goth/rock/biker chick.    The glass is a boring rehash of Uniques that have been around for ages  Sleep
avatar
Mouseoncheese
Trolladdict
Trolladdict

Posts : 1040
Join date : 2011-01-24
Location : Under a bridge, UK

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by Pandabee(uk) on Fri Apr 25, 2014 2:03 pm

It is all a little worrying isn't it? I keep waiting for the same rush I had 3/4 years ago to come back.....
avatar
Pandabee(uk)
Troll Guru

Posts : 6113
Join date : 2011-03-25
Location : UK

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by Pandabee(uk) on Fri Apr 25, 2014 2:06 pm

I know what I would like, more purple, but not mixed with blue. Either just shades of purple or mixed something else. And more crisp white beads, they're really handy.

The last silver I loved was skeleton, such a comical take on spirit of freedom. Very good.

More opaque glass, which stop designs looking like their floating on the surface.

Oh and more dillos! and caterpillars and neat, sparkly Spirographs. But generally better, chunky silvers with more character.


Last edited by Pandabee(uk) on Fri Apr 25, 2014 2:16 pm; edited 2 times in total
avatar
Pandabee(uk)
Troll Guru

Posts : 6113
Join date : 2011-03-25
Location : UK

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by Monique26 on Fri Apr 25, 2014 2:09 pm

That heart pendant with the flowers in it is nice. I think there're shown there with what looks like OOAKs.
avatar
Monique26
Trolladdict
Trolladdict

Posts : 1002
Join date : 2011-10-29

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by Anita on Fri Apr 25, 2014 2:12 pm

Pandabee(uk) wrote:It is all a little worrying isn't it? I keep waiting for the same rush I had 3/4 years ago to come back.....  



Sadly, I feel Trollbeads have lost their direction. They seem to rush around latching onto what they think will be popular. The latest being, as well as these LE, the Carved Amber debacle and the new uniques I've seen on FB this morning which look a little Charlotte Borgen.

At the end of the day, as I've said before, the market is totally saturated at present. The bandwagon has been well and truly jumped upon by all and sundry. No wonder the wheels are falling off.
avatar
Anita
Troll Guru

Posts : 2940
Join date : 2011-04-03
Location : Taunton, Somerset, UK

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by minty on Fri Apr 25, 2014 2:15 pm

I only like the whale pendant but won't buy.. somehow feels a little displaced between all the flowers and hearts...  Question  and the glass is  tongue 
avatar
minty
Trolladdict
Trolladdict

Posts : 1189
Join date : 2013-04-15

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by mdellanno on Fri Apr 25, 2014 2:28 pm

I agree a whole lot of reworked silver. Nothing in this collection is unique or interest me... I certainly hope trollbeads can reinvent itself.

mdellanno
Trolladdict
Trolladdict

Posts : 1276
Join date : 2011-11-11
Location : New England, USA

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by Wildthing on Fri Apr 25, 2014 2:29 pm

I do like the whale pendant, but I imagine it will be too expensive for me to consider.
avatar
Wildthing
Trolldiva

Posts : 1624
Join date : 2011-04-03
Location : Uk right in the middle

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by Michelle on Fri Apr 25, 2014 2:31 pm

I like the last silver for to wear on a bracelet and I will look at the whale for bracelet also. I like the pearl drop will look beter with a pearl in the cetnter or triple pearl not so much a glass. I feel of the glass been there, seen it, got the t-shirt.
What is release date please ?

Michelle
Troll Guru

Posts : 4895
Join date : 2011-01-14

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by Michelle on Fri Apr 25, 2014 2:33 pm

Also I like the desin style of the open heart  Embarassed 
I dont need it.

Michelle
Troll Guru

Posts : 4895
Join date : 2011-01-14

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by Fleur on Fri Apr 25, 2014 2:34 pm

affraid 

More hearts? Well, who would have guessed.....

As much as I love flowers, these are not my cup of tea (although the  pendant with the pearl may look cool if combined in a gothic way with black onyx)

The glass is disappointing: these have been seen before as ooak and could be found for cheap in the sales.

TB, where are you going ?
avatar
Fleur
Troll Guru

Posts : 3063
Join date : 2011-01-16
Location : Germany

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by Fleur on Fri Apr 25, 2014 2:35 pm

Michelle wrote:
What is release date please ?


May 23rd
avatar
Fleur
Troll Guru

Posts : 3063
Join date : 2011-01-16
Location : Germany

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by Brightonbelle on Fri Apr 25, 2014 2:49 pm

Did I sleep through it?  Please don't wake me up.
avatar
Brightonbelle
Beadaddict

Posts : 11405
Join date : 2011-02-21
Location : UK

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by reltan on Fri Apr 25, 2014 3:08 pm

Necklace, flowers, see though beads ... Dh loves it... Too ugly to buy any... It is really time to move on!
avatar
reltan
Troll Guru

Posts : 4802
Join date : 2012-07-30
Location : Italy

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by mdellanno on Fri Apr 25, 2014 3:17 pm

Also the pendants do not seem to appear to hang nicely.. They are awkward.

mdellanno
Trolladdict
Trolladdict

Posts : 1276
Join date : 2011-11-11
Location : New England, USA

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by kitsunegrl on Fri Apr 25, 2014 3:48 pm

No must haves...
Too bad the whale is not a bead!
avatar
kitsunegrl
Troll Guru

Posts : 3302
Join date : 2011-06-28
Location : Cajun Country USA

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by Kimberly Campbell on Fri Apr 25, 2014 3:49 pm

mdellanno wrote:Also the pendants do not seem to appear to hang nicely.. They are awkward.  

It may be that the TB foxtail chain is too thick to nicely display a pendant like these. Some of them might be better off if hung on a thinner silver chain. Or there are a few that might look nice on leather or a velvet cord. The only one that I find at all appealing is the one with the pearl drop, but I don't think I have to have it.
avatar
Kimberly Campbell
Trollbaby
Trollbaby

Posts : 126
Join date : 2013-08-09

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by strike on Fri Apr 25, 2014 3:59 pm

Anita wrote:
At the end of the day, as I've said before, the market is totally saturated at present. The bandwagon has been well and truly jumped upon by all and sundry. No wonder the wheels are falling off.

 lol! 

I agree, there really are just too many releases. At least the glass in this one is just a repackaging of existing things, so I can skip it altogether. Although I can't understand why they think that people would buy them in a kit of they are not selling singley ...
avatar
strike
Troll Guru

Posts : 3081
Join date : 2013-03-08
Location : Ontario, Canada

http://www.blackbootslonglegs.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by Michelle on Fri Apr 25, 2014 4:16 pm

strike wrote:
Anita wrote:
At the end of the day, as I've said before, the market is totally saturated at present. The bandwagon has been well and truly jumped upon by all and sundry. No wonder the wheels are falling off.


 lol! 

I agree, there really are just too many releases. At least the glass in this one is just a repackaging of existing things, so I can skip it altogether. Although I can't understand why they think that people would buy them in a kit of they are not selling singley ...

I wunder is if it aimed at shops than do not buy ooak beads and walk in customers who are not like obsessed and go on web sites all day  Tea 

Michelle
Troll Guru

Posts : 4895
Join date : 2011-01-14

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by Brightonbelle on Fri Apr 25, 2014 4:18 pm

mdellanno wrote:Also the pendants do not seem to appear to hang nicely.. They are awkward.  
I agree.  I could have liked the Whale but it looks odd on the chain.
avatar
Brightonbelle
Beadaddict

Posts : 11405
Join date : 2011-02-21
Location : UK

Back to top Go down

Page 1 of 5 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum