Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Page 3 of 5 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by AquaAura on Fri Apr 25, 2014 10:21 pm

Well, I quite like the heart and the whale, but the glass is very disappointing, not my colours at all. Sad because I have loved the last few glass sets  Crying or Very sad 
But then my bank balance will be healthier...
avatar
AquaAura
Trolldiva

Posts : 1664
Join date : 2011-01-16
Location : Surrey/London, England

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by ceruleanbluebird on Fri Apr 25, 2014 10:39 pm

I agree with most people that the overall new LE beads and pendants are the same old same old. I like the idea of the Whale pendant and my son would LOVE it, but I doubt I would buy it.

Some of the new uniques look good. I am glad to see the use of Pod-style uniques popping up. I recently bought the pods through the many sales and I really liked them a lot. I am not going to hunt for them like I did for the leopard and new S&B. I need a break.
avatar
ceruleanbluebird
Troll Guru

Posts : 3484
Join date : 2011-08-15
Location : South of Pittsburgh, PA

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by Daisylove on Fri Apr 25, 2014 10:56 pm

Somehow I was having totally other expectations from the word 'Bohemian', and was hoping more colorful (and different colored glass).

Its very funny that one of the Bee's has now become a LE glass bead, when they first showed up, I popped HQ the question if it wouldn't be possible to make the bee production glass. 'No way' was the answer, 'the bee was only available as OOAK'.

The pendants, hm maybe one of the flowering ones, although if I get a closer look at the whale, I might consider.

In all, I think this release is too close to the ones we've just had, the beadmarket is getting overfed  Evil or Very Mad 
avatar
Daisylove
Trolldiva

Posts : 1890
Join date : 2011-01-27

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by Nkara on Fri Apr 25, 2014 11:17 pm

The glass kits don't really speak to me, they look like OOAK leftovers as some of you already pointed out.
But I do really like ALL of the flower pendants, but I'm also a flower addict.  flower 

Or maybe it's just because I've been on the wagon for a long time, I'm itching to get something new soon!
avatar
Nkara
Trollmeister
Trollmeister

Posts : 612
Join date : 2011-02-23
Location : Stockholm, Sweden

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by Michelle on Fri Apr 25, 2014 11:35 pm

I am thinking some more.
The release is very un-co-ordinated. There is heart x2 flowers x3 and whales ? ? It is not  any sense of a thought of release like more the whales are left over from last summer release they do not fit in. I can see to mach the stories of you beads beads is ok only I dont understand the whale is odd.
Is like there is some desins they like only did not make then  Idea  we make them now.

Michelle
Troll Guru

Posts : 4895
Join date : 2011-01-14

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by Bluesybeads on Sat Apr 26, 2014 1:46 am

Making it easy to stay on the wagon  cheers 
avatar
Bluesybeads
Troll Guru

Posts : 3402
Join date : 2011-02-18
Location : DK

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by kyhalfpt on Sat Apr 26, 2014 1:51 am

@Michelle wrote:I am thinking some more.
The release is very un-co-ordinated. There is heart x2 flowers x3 and whales ? ? It is not  any sense of a thought of release like more the whales are left over from last summer release they do not fit in. I can see to mach the stories of you beads beads is ok only I dont understand the whale is odd.
Is like there is some desins they like only did not make then  Idea  we make them now.

I agree. Almost like hey the killer whale S&B sold great, so now we can make that whale pendant we didn't make before--definitely seems like a mix of leftover ideas.
avatar
kyhalfpt
Troll Guru

Posts : 3410
Join date : 2013-02-16
Location : NJ

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by Fuzzyfeet on Sat Apr 26, 2014 10:34 am

I love the whales, such a pity they didn't make it as a bead, I don't think I need a pendant.

Troll seems to have lost their way  Sad 
avatar
Fuzzyfeet
Troll Guru

Posts : 6816
Join date : 2011-01-31
Location : Wild Windy Wiltshire (UK)

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by Anita on Sat Apr 26, 2014 10:49 am

@Fuzzyfeet wrote:I love the whales, such a pity they didn't make it as a bead, I don't think I need a pendant.

Troll seems to have lost their way  Sad 

beads4love have a lovely Whale bead by Wild Beads.  Wink 
avatar
Anita
Troll Guru

Posts : 2940
Join date : 2011-04-03
Location : Taunton, Somerset, UK

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by mdellanno on Sat Apr 26, 2014 1:32 pm


mdellanno
Trolladdict
Trolladdict

Posts : 1276
Join date : 2011-11-11
Location : New England, USA

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by ceruleanbluebird on Sat Apr 26, 2014 2:25 pm


Wow, I am really impressed with the detail of the Panda!
avatar
ceruleanbluebird
Troll Guru

Posts : 3484
Join date : 2011-08-15
Location : South of Pittsburgh, PA

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by Cloverbead on Sat Apr 26, 2014 2:28 pm

@Gail201 wrote:This is a very poorly designed collection of silver for the foxtail necklace.   Where is the artistic talent?
Someone at HQ must have said "design something for our necklaces" (thinking 'we'll make more money selling  necklaces').   The open heart is the only shape that accommodates the stiff chain and hangs correctly.  Then, instead of good designs, they try to mask the issue by hanging beads on each side like a pair of ears.  Good grief.  They should be embarrassed.  

The whales have a beautiful flowing design... for a bracelet.  For the foxtail necklace they should be swimming east/west  like real whales.

Please don't think I am an opinionated b***h.   It just drives me absolutely wild that a company that has built a successful business can not to hold on to their market share.   There are buyers; there are shops and sites that will sell the product.   And HQ spends time and money producing what???  Stuff that any first year design student would say, "this doesn't work with the chain."

I totally agree with all these comments. The heart is the only one that doesn't look odd and then I think that is too big as well.  Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad  Don't know why they felt they needed to introduce these.  Rolling Eyes  Too many poor designs introducing too quickly.  Evil or Very Mad 
avatar
Cloverbead
Troll Guru

Posts : 2626
Join date : 2012-12-27
Location : Cambridge, UK

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by Jules on Sat Apr 26, 2014 2:32 pm

Yes agreed the foxtail...I use mine with a Melanie Moertel pendant which is quite heavy with a chunky bail and works well...Because of the thickness, when it goes through a bail it forms a square shape with pendants and looks odd imo. I prefer to wear a thinner chain from Melanie most of the time.
avatar
Jules
Trolladdict
Trolladdict

Posts : 1244
Join date : 2011-01-11

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by flowertroll on Sat Apr 26, 2014 4:18 pm

Most of those pendants are not my cup of tea either.

I like the look of the open heart though, but it looks a little bit big!


Last edited by flowertroll on Sat Apr 26, 2014 4:19 pm; edited 1 time in total
avatar
flowertroll
Trollmeister
Trollmeister

Posts : 473
Join date : 2011-01-29
Location : Germany

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by vonnewe on Sat Apr 26, 2014 4:18 pm

Hmmmm...tuff cookie this release...i don't have a tb necklace because i find it just a bit too much .... tb on my wrist and around my neck...i do like some of the pendants, but would try it on a smaller type necklace as some already suggested...would i buy it? Probably not....
avatar
vonnewe
Trolldiva

Posts : 1529
Join date : 2011-02-25
Location : the Netherlands

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by Fee on Sat Apr 26, 2014 5:58 pm

Love love love it...I'm really curious about a real life pic Wink
avatar
Fee
Trollmeister
Trollmeister

Posts : 636
Join date : 2011-06-21

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by LisaB on Sat Apr 26, 2014 6:18 pm




I. did. not. need. to. see. that.  Period.  

Thank you SO MUCH  Twisted Evil Laughing Basketball What a Face

Whatever happens now, I put the blame strictly on you!!!   Hug
avatar
LisaB
Trollmeister
Trollmeister

Posts : 407
Join date : 2012-10-09
Location : North Georgia - USA

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by stacecase on Sun Apr 27, 2014 12:08 am

Sorry, I know this is off topic, but I can't say enough good things about the Wild Beads, they are extraordinarily detailed and so beautiful. I have the Whale and the Panda.



avatar
stacecase
Troll Guru

Posts : 3747
Join date : 2011-12-28
Location : The Netherlands

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by Nancy on Sun Apr 27, 2014 2:44 am

I love both of your wild beads but especially the whale. It is spectacular!
avatar
Nancy
Trolladdict
Trolladdict

Posts : 1208
Join date : 2011-09-19
Location : Northern California

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by Daisylove on Sun Apr 27, 2014 9:55 am

@stacecase wrote:Sorry, I know this is off topic, but I can't say enough good things about the Wild Beads, they are extraordinarily detailed and so beautiful. I have the Whale and the Panda.




Gorgeous bracelets Stacecase, both of them  Love 
avatar
Daisylove
Trolldiva

Posts : 1890
Join date : 2011-01-27

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by Chuck on Sun Apr 27, 2014 4:23 pm

@Anita wrote:Same old rubbish. Reworked silvers and unwanted OOAKs packaged up as LE.  Evil or Very Mad 
This...
avatar
Chuck
Troll Magus

Posts : 1869
Join date : 2011-04-03
Location : Egad, it's the Hand...!!

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by charlibean on Tue Apr 29, 2014 11:11 pm

Nothing there for me Im' glad to say.

charlibean
Trollmeister
Trollmeister

Posts : 416
Join date : 2011-01-27
Location : Scotland

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by Fuzzyfeet on Wed Apr 30, 2014 9:26 am

Thanks for the picture Stacecase, I've been wanting to see a picture of that lock on a bracelet, but been unable to ask  Wink 

Thinking about this release, the spring LE is always repackaged Ooaks, remember the first spring LE glass  affraid but in the past I've always fallen for it and bought it, so what has changed, obviously not just me as lots of us seem to be feeling this way, just too many releases ?
avatar
Fuzzyfeet
Troll Guru

Posts : 6816
Join date : 2011-01-31
Location : Wild Windy Wiltshire (UK)

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by cottinghamgirl on Wed Apr 30, 2014 10:35 am

There have been too many releases recently, apart from the small poppy bead there is not much to interest me in this release.
avatar
cottinghamgirl
Trolladdict
Trolladdict

Posts : 1025
Join date : 2011-01-27

Back to top Go down

Re: Summer limited edition 2014 preview

Post by kyhalfpt on Wed Apr 30, 2014 12:23 pm

Starting pre-sale now. Prices are high as anticipated. I will still look at the whale, but am unlikely to buy it.
avatar
kyhalfpt
Troll Guru

Posts : 3410
Join date : 2013-02-16
Location : NJ

Back to top Go down

Page 3 of 5 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum